Energy For Poverty Alleviation in Sahel

The Sahel region of Africa comprises Cape Verde, Mauritania, Senegal, The Gambia, Guinea Bissau, BurkinaFaso, Mali, Niger and Chad.

IE4 Sahel is funded under the COOPENER section of the EU Intelligent Energy Programme. It is aimed at developing capacity and an energy policy framework that contributes towards the reduction of poverty in the Sahel region.

This website has been developed to disseminate the ongoing work and results of the IE4Sahel project and will be regularly updated with newsletters, case studies and project outputs.

Ministerial Conference on "Energy and Poverty Reduction in the Sahel"

Ouagadougou (Burkina Faso), 29 - 31 May 2007

See here for the Workshop Programme.

participants at training workshop

For more information contact :
[email protected]

ARC AGRHYMET Regional Centre
P.O.Box 11011 - Niamey Niger
Fax: + 227 73 29 78

The sole responsibility for the content of this website lies with the authors. It does not represent the opinion of the Community. The European Commission is not responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.

This site brought to you by Energy for Sustainable Development (ESD) Limited