North West

The North West region has six sites in the coalfields portfolio. The results of the review of energy demand and potential supply sustainable energy across this portfolio of sites has produced the following results:

This key provides a list of the coalfield sites in the region:

1 = Bickershaw, Leigh

2 = Agecroft, Salford

3 = Cronton, Knowsley

4 = Lea Green, St. Helens

5 = Ashton Fields, Walkden

6 = Old Boston, St Helens


This site brought to you by Energy for Sustainable Development (ESD) Limited